The Presidential Election of 2020 was rigorously challenged by the incumbent President Donald Trump, who was ultimately defeated by his opponent, President-Elect Joe Biden. The final blow was delivered on the morning of January 7th, 2021, and Trump conceded the election that evening.

Some of the incumbent’s challenges alleged fraud. However, every court challenge failed. Some errors were found and corrected.

The Democratic Party gained two seats in the Senate, tying with the Republicans at 50 seats to both parties. (The Democratic number includes 2 independents who vote with the Democrats.) Because they control the Presidency (and thus the Vice-Presidency), they control the Senate.

The Democrats also kept a majority in the House, meaning that they now own both houses and the Presidency.

The live posts from Election Night and the following week are shown below (or to the right, on desktops).